TOM PETTY AND THE HEARTBREAKERS

Who doesn’t love Tom Petty? Exactly! He’s an American rock n roll icon who has written a shitload of killer tunes and still touring and rockin’ across the world today. Like many people around my age, I was introduced to Tom Petty’s music when I heard “American Girl”. A classic catchy number that I am sure has been used for more weddings, proposals, funerals and American sports shows whilst images of American female olympic heroe’s have been flashing on the screen than one has had hot dinners. It’s good to know that the dude is still out there, doing what he does; making honest rock n roll with guts and soul. His new album, “Mojo”, came out a few months back and here’s a look at it:

I’m a huge fan of the Because Sound Matters website. Lots of good releases and the packaging is always tops. I have this Mastodon double 180 gram vinyl record for their “Crack The Skye” album and the packaging looks incredible. You can count on these cats for quality.

http://www.becausesoundmatters.com/product/tom-petty-and-heartbreakers-2lp-180-gram-vinyl-w-bonus-download

This entry was posted in Record Rant and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TOM PETTY AND THE HEARTBREAKERS

  1. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

